Staff & Faculty




Timothy Beatty – Director of Food Services & Catering x284
Anita Boles – Chief Business & Operations Officer x223
Luke & Abby Cotie – Residence Directors x271
Kaija Hutteri – Director of Messaging & Communication x240
Gavin Irving – Maintenance Assistant
Bobby Linder – Director of Facilities x243
Chantal Martin – Director of Admissions x224

Alex Moffett – Student Records Manager x261
David Nickerson – Director of Open Learning x248
Helen Oviedo – Bookkeeper & OSAP Officer x221
Roxy Reader – Human Resources & Office Manager x226
Ruth Anne Thornton – Library Manager x234
Irene Tunney – Janitorial and Grounds Care
Hayley Wegler – Recruiter & Admissions Assistant

Adjunct Faculty

Murray Baker
Mark Boughan
Carolyn Burge
Janice Dinsmore Czechowsky
Jurgen Czechowsky
Randall Rehkopf

Darren Schmidt
Das Sydney
Elmer Thiessen
Kimberley Whyte
Natalie Yoo

Faculty Emeriti

Janice Anderson – Professor Emeritus
B.A. McMaster University 1978; M.Div. Canadian Theological
Seminary 1982; M.Miss. Canadian Theological Seminary 1987;
Missionary 1987-2001; EBC (Intercultural Studies, General Studies)

Thomas Dow – President Emeritus & Chancellor
B.Th. Emmanuel Bible College 1961; B.A. Waterloo Lutheran
University 1963; B.D. Waterloo Lutheran Seminary 1966; M.A.
Wilfrid Laurier University 1971; Ph.D. University of Waterloo 1981;
Pastor 1962-86; Missionary 1972-74; EBC (History, Biblical Studies)
1965-2011; EBC President 1988-2002; Interim President 2009-2012.

Virgil Gingrich – Professor Emeritus
B.D. University of London (UK) 1966; M.Th. Toronto School of
Theology (Knox) 1973; D.Min. Faith Evangelical Lutheran Seminary
1982; Pastor, Missionary, Teacher; EBC (Theology, Christian
Ministries) 1987-1999.

Olutola K. Peters – Professor Emeritus
B.Th. Emmanuel Bible College 1979; M.Div. Ontario Theological
Seminary 1982; Th.M. Regent College, 1984; Ph.D. McMaster
University 2002; Church planter, Pastor, Evangelist, Missionary
Leader, Intentional Interim Pastor 1984–; EBC (New Testament,
Pastoral Studies) 1996–2015.

John Schuit – Professor Emeritus
B.A. University of Guelph 1977; M.Div. Calvin Theological Seminary
1986; M.A. University of Western Ontario 1993; Pastor 1986-91;
Educator 1978- 95; EBC (Church History, Bible & Theology) 1995–